last of the summer days !

the last of the summer days, Dungeness Split, WA

this is a perfect example of an accidental photo (not exactly though) as I missed the turn to Dungeness National Wildlife Refuge and ended up driving to this fenced field with the perfect clouds in background. Driving back from the Olympic Coast last weekend , I glanced up (when we stopped for late lunch at Port Angeles) to see this very interesting cloud formation building up in the sky. All I needed was a good foreground to get the shot I had in mind. About an hour later and almost when I had given up all hope, I found this.

4 thoughts on “last of the summer days !

Leave a Reply

