Faces on the Street – young boy in Jaisalmer

Jaisalmer, Jan 2012

sometimes you chase a photograph and sometimes it just walks up to you. The portrait above is an example of the latter. I had my camera with me while having lunch at a dhaba in Jaisalmer and the boy, who was serving our table, seemed very interested in looking at my photographs which i was reviewing on my LCD. I offered to take his photograph and he readily obliged, even asking a retake when the first one wasn’t to his satisfaction.

16 thoughts on “Faces on the Street – young boy in Jaisalmer

    • Thanks Jane. At this point I definitely have a preference for b/w when it comes to portraits (and street) but as evident from my blog posts I clearly don’t have any fixed preference. I think for a portrait or closeup, taking color out of equation (unless it is about the fashion or clothes) forces the eyes on to the subject (the eyes, the face, the texture of the face).

Leave a Reply

